Reality is...

Wednesday, May 02, 2007

que lo que?!

It's been a whiiiiile since i ve written anything...i feel like a stranger to this page...but here I am lookin for something i'm missing. Sometimes i forget how much emotion and just "stuff" i accumulate from time to time when i dont write and let it all out. I guess in the past couple of months the rollercoaster has continued...the biz, the "life", the me...

The biz is doin well...gettin better everytime month...puttin as much as i can into it and hoping i'm doin a good job with all this. My motivation is still a "bagamunda"..it comes and goes when it pleases, helps me when it wants and leaves me when its' bored. As usual people come and go...people complain and people praise...always on the look out for the next best candidate and sometimes disappointed with the reality of people.

In life..sometimes i forget i have something outside of work..something that needs to be fed with happiness and activities and friendships and food for the soul...I have to get myself out there again...hit the gym, hit the streets....I'm bout to turn the big 25. the number i wish was more like 5 lol...but it is times 3. Bueno...feelings still pending...

I cut my hair 2 weeks ago...really really short...it was weird. I wasnt so sure of what i was doin but i ve learned to lose fear in the scissors. I jus let my stylist do away with it...i was looking for a change i suppose...and i definitely got one!! As the hair kept falling to the floor i guess i jus didnt care ...its like finally i learned to let go (well..in one aspect of my life ). So all the damaged hair is gone and a new look which i love came w it. My mom hated it..in fact when i got home she went on and on about it (ALL NEGATIVE)..so i cried for like an hour to my bf. I guess i expected that she should at least say one nice thing..but no. Till this day she cant get herself to say something nice w/out something negative to follow. and then guess what?! she cut her hair 2!!! but tha's a whole other issue.

More and more i feel the need to leave the nest...i keep thinking man i'm old i need my own place, somewhere i can decorate to my own style , cook when i want or NOT. Leave my clothes where i want and let my doggy sleep in my bed every nite if i want lol. I guess the older i get the need to have a relationship with my parents increases as well. And the only way that' happen is me being on my own.

In the end I dont want to wake up one day and realize i let life pass me by bc i was too busy pondering about it and thinking wat my next move will be. I want to be crazy me ..always!

I dont want ot get caught up in life...I jus want to enjoy the breeze...

ps..c i finally got inspired :)


hasta la proxima...

1 Comments:

Blogger Nikki B said...

Girl!! I feel you on this "In the end I dont want to wake up one day and realize i let life pass me by bc i was too busy pondering about it and thinking wat my next move will be"... Being 25 has brought me back to reality that life goes by quickly... Gotta live it as much as we can... right?

9:08 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home